Home Bensalem Times Bucks councils, boards hold reorganization meetings

Bucks councils, boards hold reorganization meetings

New presidents, vice presidents and more were selected

Kisselback, Pilieri

To kick off 2023, township councils and boards of supervisors hosted reorganization meetings, during which they selected new presidents, vice presidents, secretaries and more from among current members.

In Bensalem Township, the council voted unanimously to appoint Ed Kisselback, who has served alongside Mayor Joseph DiGirolamo for almost 30 years, as president. He thanked his fellow council members for having confidence in him. Joseph Pilieri was named vice president and Joseph Knowles was deemed secretary.

In Northampton Township, it was unanimously decided that Adam Selisker would remain chairman of the board of supervisors. Barry Moore was elected to vice chair, Paula Gasper to secretary and Dr. Kim Rose to treasurer.

Selisker, Moore

Status quo was maintained in Bristol Township, where it was unanimously decided that council president Craig Bowen and vice president Cynthia Murphy will maintain their leadership positions.

Bowen, Murphy

Over in Middletown Township, Anna Payne is taking over from Mike Ksiazek as chairperson of the board of supervisors. Dawn Quirple is vice chairperson and Bernadette Hannah is secretary.

Payne, Quirple

The Falls Township board of supervisors maintained its current leadership for the fourth consecutive year, with Jeffrey Dence as chairman and Jeff Boraski as vice chairman. Brian Galloway will continue serving as secretary/treasurer and township manager Matthew Takita as assistant secretary/treasurer.

All individuals will hold these positions until the next reorganization meetings in January 2024. 

Exit mobile version