Home Politics House Republican Caucus announces new leadership team

House Republican Caucus announces new leadership team

Members were elected to open leadership positions today for the 2021-22 legislative session


The Pennsylvania House Republican Caucus elected members to open leadership positions today following a vacancy in the position of caucus chairman after the passing of Rep. Mike Reese (R-Westmoreland/Somerset).

After today’s election, the following members comprise the leadership team for the House Republican Caucus for the remainder of the 2021-22 legislative session:

– Speaker: Rep. Bryan Cutler (R-Lancaster)
– Majority Leader: Rep. Kerry Benninghoff (R-Centre/Mifflin)
– Appropriations Committee Majority Chairman: Rep. Stan Saylor (R-York)
– Caucus Chairman: Rep. George Dunbar (R-Westmoreland)
– Caucus Secretary: Rep. Martina White (R-Philadelphia)
– Caucus Administrator: Rep. Kurt Masser (R-Columbia/Montour/Northumberland)
– House Republican Policy Committee Chairman: Rep. Marin Causer (R-Cameron/Potter/McKean)

On the election of the new leadership team, Benninghoff made the following statement:

“As Pennsylvania continues to face a number of unique challenges, I am excited for the opportunities this leadership team is going to have to make Pennsylvania a better place for everyone who lives here. Looking ahead, this team will be steering a dynamic caucus that will be focusing on economic recovery, protecting families and making our state government better while standing up for taxpayers.

“This new leadership team includes a diversity of our caucus’ membership and has representation from different regions of Pennsylvania. Working collaboratively, I know we can help accomplish great things for Pennsylvania and make this Commonwealth the ‘Envy of the East.’”

overcast clouds
41 ° F
42.8 °
39 °
49 %
90 %
48 °
46 °
48 °
46 °
31 °
- Advertisment -

Current Issue